Flashlight

– Jessie J –

When tomorrow comes, I’ll be on my own.. Feeling frightened of the things that I don’t know.
When tomorrow comes, tomorrow comes, tomorrow comes..

And though the road is long, I look up to the sky and in the dark I found, lost hope that I won’t fly. And I sing along, I sing along, and I sing along..

I got all I need when I got you and I. I look around me, and see a sweet life. I’m stuck in the dark but you’re my flashlight. You’re getting me, getting me, through the night.

Kick start my heart when you shine it in my eyes, can’t lie, it’s a sweet life. Stuck in the dark but you’re my flashlight. You’re getting me, getting me, through the night..

‘Cause you’re my flashlight.

I see the shadows long beneath the mountain top. I’m not afraid when the rain won’t stop, ’cause you light the way, you light the way, you light the way.

‘Cause you’re my flashlight.

**

I know this song is supposed to be a happy song, but it doesn’t work that way to me. It’s just a deep, sad and full of tears song for me. It caused pain right here, in my heart. I hate this feeling. It hurts pretty damn bad.

Leave a Reply

